Welcome to Nigeria Physiotherapy Network

Editor's Note: Please add yourself to the Nigerian PT Database

Welcome to the Nigeria Physiotherapy Network. We are celebrating over five (5) and a half decades of excellence and achievements of Nigeria Physiotherapy Training and Practice.

We are today celebrating the founding fathers of Physiotherapy Training in Nigeria. Dr. T. A. Oshin (University of Ibadan, 1966), Prof. G. I. Odia (University of Lagos, 1971), Prof. V. C. B. Nwuga (Obafemi Awolowo Univeristy, Ile-Ife, 1978), Dr. S. T. Eke-Okoro (University of Nigeria, Enugu, 1987) and the trios of Mrs Fawehinmi(late), Prof. A. Onuoha and M.O.B. Olaogun (Bayero University, Kano, 1989).

The products of our Physiotherapy Training Programs are out there all over the globe contributing maximally and effectively to the development of Physiotherapy training and practice. Some of our Physio-Ambassadors include......

  • Prof. Godwin Eni (Rtd) - First Nigerian to graduate from the 1st BSc Physiotherapy Program at the University of Ibadan
  • Prof. Joseph A. Balogun - Distinguished University Professor & former Dean, College of Health Sciences, CSU, Chicago, IL, USA
  • Prof. Chukuka Enwemeka - Former Provost & Senior Vice President, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, USA
  • Prof. Dele Amosun - Professor & Deputy Head, Division of Physiotherapy, and Head of Undergraduate Shared Learning, School of Health & Rehab. Sciences, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof. Akinniran Oladehin - Professor (Retired) and former Head, Dept. of Physical Therapy, MSU, Springfield, MO, USA
  • Prof. Victor O. Obajuluwa - Professor, PTA Program, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana NW, IN, USA
  • Prof. Isaac O. Owoeye - Professor & Former Head, Dept. of Physiotherapy, CMUL, Lagos, Nigeria
  • Prof. Arinola O. Sanya - Professor & Former Head, Dept. of Physiotherapy, COMUI, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Prof. Matthew O.Olaogun - Professor & Former Dean of Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, College of Health Sciences, OAU, Ile-Ife, Nigeria
  • Colonel Paschal Mogbo (Rtd) - Former Director of Professions Allied to Medicine, Nigerian Army Medical Corp, Bonny Camp, Lagos, Nigeria
  • Prof. Felix Adah - Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, University of Missisipi Medical Center, Jackson, MS, USA


Prof. Chukuka Enwemeka - Provost & Senior Vice President, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, USA 
Chukuka Enwemeka
Professor Joseph A. Balogun
Joseph Balogun

Dele Amosun

Akinniran Oladehin

Arinola Sanya
 Professor Godwin Eni: First Nigerian to graduate from the 1st BSc Physiotherapy Program at the University of Ibadan
Godwin Eni
Victor Obajuluwa 
 Colonel Paschal Mogbo (Rtd)
Paschal Mogbo
Isaac Owoeye

Felix Adah