

Taiwo Oyewumi elected President of the Nigeria Society of Physotherapy



Mr. Taiwo Oyewumi, the Head of Department and Assistant Director of Physiotherapy Services at the University of Benin Teaching Hospital was elected as the President of the Nigeria Society of Physiotherapy. He was elected along with new sets of Executive Council members to direct the affairs of the Society for the next two years (2012-2014). Mr. Oyewumi succeeds the immediate past president, Reverend Adeoluwa Jaiyesimi of the Unviersity of Ibadan.

Below is a list of the newly elected NSP officers:

National Executive Council Position
President - Taiwo Oyewunmi
Vice President - Portia Imo
General Secretary - Oladire Olaniyi
Assistant General Secretary - Felix Odusanya
Treasurer - Position is still Vacant
Financial Secretary - Zubair Usman
Public Relations Officer - Ummukulthoum Bakare
Assistant Public Relations Officer 1(North) - Rita Ativie
Assistant Public Relations Officer 2 (South) - Bala Chigero
Auditor 1 - Victor Ezeugwu
Auditor 2 - Wasiu Jimoh

The Nigeria Physitherapy Network wishes Mr. Oyewumi and his Executive Council a successful tenure.

Toolbox



Print



PDF



Send to a friend



Subscribe to RSS

Published

09:21:00 03.11.2012

/en/About-Us/PhvsioNews	and Other News/News	o Dotaile2noweid-	112 ndfviou_1
(EII/ADDUI-03/FIIV3IDINEW3	-anu-uner-news/news	S-Detallo : Hewsiu=4	+40x001V1CW=1