

# OAU Cerebrates 30th Anniversary of the Medical Rehabilitation Programme

The Department of Medical Rehabilitation cerebrated 30th Anniversary of the Medical Rehab Programme in Ile-Ife reports Prince Rufus A. Adedoyin.

It was a colourful of occation that attracted members from accros the nation. Emeritus professor VCB Nwuga was personally present with his family. Many individuals were honoured during the ceremony including:

### **MERIT AWARD**

1. Prof. O Adejuyigbe

## **BEST ACHIEVERS AWARD**

- 1. Prof. VCB Nwuga
- 2. Prof. MOB Olaogun
- 3. Prof. J.A. Balogun

## **DISTINGUISHED TEACHER'S AWARD**

- 1. Prof. VA Obajuluwa
- 2. Dr. OK Abereoje
- 3. Dr. (Mrs) G Nwuga
- 4. Prof. EA Caxton Martins
- 5. Prof. JB Fakunle
- 6. Dr. PU Nwoha

### DISTINGUISHED PHYSIOTHERAPIST OF THE YEAR 2007

1. Mr. F Faniran

### DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

- 1. Mr. Olanrewaju
- 2. Mr. Lukman Ganiyu
- 3. Dr. Andrew Olawoye
- 4. Dr. Kuroriji Abayomi
- 5. Mrs. Abanum NP
- 6. Dr. Adetoyeje Oyeyemi
- 7. Mrs. Oyewumi TJ
- 8. Mr. charles Dan-Jumbo
- 9. Mr. AT Onigbinde
- 10. Dr. M.O egwu
- 11. Mr. OA Ogundipe
- 12. Mr. OA Ojoawo
- 13. Miss IA Okulaja
- 14. Mr. Kayode Oke
- 15. Mrs. O odole
- 16. Mrs. Oyekoya
- 17. dr. Mrs. Maltida Abiola

- 18. Mrs. MO Olasehinde
- 19. Mrs. JO Smith

## DISTINGUISHED CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR OF THE YEAR 2007 Mr. OYELESE OB

Toolbox

- Print
- PDF
- → Send to a friend
- Subscribe to RSS

Published 08:24:00 30.10.2007

/en/About-Us/PhysioNews-and-Other-News/News-Details?newsid=17&pdfview=1